The Iasa community is at the forefront in providing the most current skills training, best practices and business development strategies. Our courses and certification examinations are lead by the Iasa Board of Education, which is a volunteer, member-based board of certified architects who are responsible for setting our global curriculum, certification and education policies. The Iasa certification programmes are the first global industry certifications that are completely vendor independent. The training curriculum is built around the five pillars of IT Architecture BODY of Knowledge (ITABoK), developed by a group of professional architects from various industries with the world’s best practices. ATD is the sole authorised provider and distributor of all Iasa’s architecture training & certification programmes in Asia Pacific. Our accredited learning programmes are conducted by qualified and experienced coaches and consultants who are all Iasa certified.


Which certification is right for you?

Iasa certifications are the first global industry architect certifications that are completely vendor independent and run only by practicing architects. Iasa provides four levels of certification which describe the major milestones in an architect’s career.

Regardless of where you are in your career Iasa Global has a certification for you. The Iasa Certification Program delineates a four-tier certification path designed to level-set architects based on a combination of criteria including education, experience and test-based examination of professional knowledge of architectural skills and management.


Certification highlights:

  • Written by architects – vendor agnostic
  • Knowledge and experience based
  • Multiple levels – Foundation through Professional
  • Exams deployed online and onsite
  • Multiple review board options

Continuing Education Units

CEUs (Continuing Education Units) are units that are used to quantify approved professional development activities. Iasa quantifies these units through three auditable categories: EducationContribution and Practice. Iasa credential holders are required to collect at least 80 hours of CEU’s (the equivalent of two work weeks) bi-annually on even numbered years. In combination with obtaining CEU’s, the credential holder is also required to have worked as an architect for a period of at least 16-weeks. All CEU’s can be submitted at one time or at your convenience within that period.  
CITA-F60 hours20 hours640 hours
CITA-A60 hours20 hours640 hours
CITA-S40 hours40 hours640 hours
CITA-P40 hours40 hours640 hours
Hours listed above are the total for the 2 year period. They can be submitted at anytime within that 2 year period.

1 CEU = one hour (60 minutes) spent in a structured educational activity

**Up to 20 hours of education and contribution, as well as self-directed work, can be used to make up for a portion of practice hours.

Digital Badge




 What is a Digital Badge?

A badge is a digital way to represent your certification achievement. Open Badges are secure, web-enabled credentials that contain granular, verified information employers can use to evaluate an individual’s potential.  Open Badges refer specifically to badges that adhere to an open standard for certification or learning outcome which can be verified in real-time, online.

Claim your badge. It’s easy

  • Receive email with badge notification and select the link in the email
  • Create an Acclaim account
  • Claim your badge, confirm your acceptance and start sharing!

Benefits of Badging

  • Easily manage, share and verify your learning achievements
  • Explore Acclaim’s labor market insights to learn which job opportunities are available as a result of your skills
  • Access promotional offers and learning pathways available only to badge earners